Godwin Obaseki of APC wins Edo Governorship Election

Godwin Obaseki, the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate in the gubernatorial election in Edo State, has won the contest in the two-horse race, winning most of the votes.

Ize-Iyamu of the PDP came second in the votes collated and announced by INEC. While announcing results across the state, INEC said APC won 13 of the state’s 18l ocal government areas.


  1. Congratulations to Edo people, if Edos had voted otherwise it would have surprised me because of Adams Oshomhole's developmental strides.


Please keep your comments clean always. Thank you!