PMAN Elects Pretty Okafor As New President

The Performing Musicians Employers’ Association of Nigeria (PMAN), held its biennial general elections which saw its interim President, Pretty Okafor emerging as president last Tuesday.

The former singer was elected unopposed as substantive president of the union as other aspirants who had shown interest in the position stepped down. Among those who ran for the highest office include Sunny Neji, ZaakyAzaay and Ruggedman.

The election drew delegates from 24 states of the country with the elections being its highlight.

Others that were elected into positions are Sunny Neji - 1st vice president, ZaakyAzaay – 2nd vice president , Tolu Obey-Fabiyi – National Treasurer, The Ex-Official members included Felix Duke, Asha Gangali, Ruggedman, Elvina Ibru, Koffi Idowu, Arthur Pepple and Benny Paladin Edoja.

In his acceptance speech Pretty Okafor said he had to heed to the genuine call of all and sundry who had in the days leading to the elections impressed it upon him to contest to consolidate on the good work he and his exco had begun and to take the responsibility of leading the union to the next level.

Thanking those who supported his administration, he said that he didn’t realize that many had been following the moves of him and his interim executive members that closely. This he assured would make them work even harder to take PMAN to enviable heights.