Saraki, Dogara, Others Protest Against Osun Election Outcome At INEC Headquarters

Leaders of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) are currently protesting against the outcome of the recently concluded Osun State Governorship election.

The PDP leaders including Senate President Bukola Saraki, Speaker Yakubu Dogara, national chairman of the party are leading the protesters to the headquarter of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Abuja.

The protesters are demanding that INEC declare PDP candidate Ademola Adeleke as the winner of the election.

Both local and international observers have all described the rerun election conducted by INEC with Nigeria Police as head of security unit as sham.